Draft Agenda 2023

Tuesday, August 15, 2023
9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Levitt Center for University Advancement (LCUA)

Optional Sessions: Attendance at the INFO program is optional and designed to complement collegiate orientation programs, which may be required.

Faculty members hired with a start date of July 1 or later will receive an invitation to attend the 2023 Iowa New Faculty Orientation.

These sessions will be in person. Registration is required. Please contact faculty@uiowa.edu for further information.

Draft Agenda 2023

Time Agenda  
8:30 am

Light continental breakfast

9:00 am

Ice breaker and university overview

Lois J. Geist, associate provost for faculty
10:00 am Break  

Strategies for Student Success

Office of Teaching and Learning Technologies
11:15 am

Research and Scholarship

Office of the Vice President for Research
12:00 pm President and Provost Welcome Lunch Barbara J. Wilson, university president
Kevin C. Kregel, executive vice president and provost
1:15 pm Advice from the Trenches
Faculty Panel

2:15 pm Break  
2:30 pm

Information Resource Fair
Learn about other aspects of the institution through short interaction with leaders in the area

3:00 pm

Preventing Harassment Education Instructor-led Supervisory Training

Tiffini Stevenson Earl, director of equity investigations and ADA coordinator, Office of Institutional Equity