Michael J. Brody Award for Faculty Excellence in Service

The Brody Award is named in honor of the late Michael J. Brody, former president of the UI Faculty Senate. It recognizes outstanding faculty who have made exceptional contributions to the UI and the community.

Please see the guidelines for nominations.

2014 recipients:

  • Joyce Berg, professor of accounting in the Tippie College of Business
  • Victoria Sharp, clinical professor of urology and family medicine in the Carver College of Medicine and chief of staff of the University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics

Past recipients