Mindfulness in the Museum

Mindfulness in the Museum promotional image

We welcome students to the museum from 2:30 to 4 p.m. each Friday to relax, sketch, read, meditate, and practice mindfulness. Unwind from the week and enter the weekend refreshed!

Handouts from Student Wellness and Art Therapist Dana Keeton are available at the welcome desk. We invite visitors to do the exercises in the Visual Classroom to de-stress and ease themselves into the weekend.

Friday, September 23, 2022 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, September 30, 2022 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, October 7, 2022 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, October 14, 2022 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, October 21, 2022 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, October 28, 2022 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, November 4, 2022 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, November 11, 2022 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, November 18, 2022 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, November 25, 2022 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, December 2, 2022 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Friday, December 9, 2022 2:30pm to 4:00pm
Stanley Museum of Art
160 West Burlington Street, Iowa City, IA 52242
View on Event Calendar
Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to attend all University of Iowa–sponsored events. If you are a person with a disability who requires a reasonable accommodation in order to participate in this program, please contact Kimberly Datchuk in advance at 319-355-1727 or kimberly-datchuk@uiowa.edu.